There goes our toilet!

by

I also realised that I don’t think there are any “before” pictures of the downstairs toilet. So just imagine this has a horrible rubber floor and a toilet. 

We had team Luigi (since we gave up on Mario. I think it was Luigi, Yoshi and Princess Peach) in today fixing up our sewers. I’m very much hoping the toilet we ordered online on Tuesday (1-3 days delivery) will be delivered tomorrow so they can install it before the weekend. But what’s life without some excitement?!

Upstairs the roof guys (are they bathroom guys now?) started working on the bathroom yesterday. I was really surprised to see how quickly they got the outlines done!

They even Paroced for us, not sure if it makes their job easier or if they just had a “why not” moment. T had moved the Paroc from the immediate entrance upstairs not long ago. 

I did another garden inspections today. Always exciting to see just what is growing there! Very happy to see a lot of anemone nemorosa (seriously Brits, you don’t have a proper name for them?!) growing here and there, but the weather is really gray today so I didn’t bother with a picture. We all know what hvitveis/valkovuokko looks like anyway. 

I did however take a picture of this rather hostile looking thing growing up between the grass and moss:

Anyone know wha it might be when it grows up?

I also fear a lot of the very strong looking flowers here and there are turning out to be daffodils (achoo!!!) but we do have a nice patch of rhubarb popping up! Yey! Which T went to inspect and what he found nearby is not for the weak (you’ve been warned)

We are pretty sure that’s bone. Time to ask the neighbours if the old lady had a dog, I think… We sure as hell hope these are animal bones or this place just got a whole lot creepier *shudder*

Leave a comment